Areas of Concentration for the B.S. in Psychology

Students on the BS degree track are required to complete an area of concentration.  An area of concentration consists of 3 electives and corresponding research experience.  Areas of concentration and their associated courses are listed in alphabetical order below.

Behavior Analysis   

Clinical Psychology

Cognitive Psychology & Cognitive Neuropsychology

Developmental Psychology

Neuroscience & Behavior

Sensation & Perception   

Social Psychology

Electives may overlap in more than one area and it is possible to complete more than one area of concentration. It is recommended that the research experience match the area of concentration, however, it is not a requirement.